Zodiac Sign Wheel: Order, Images, Signs

By Jessica Estrada

On May 6, 2022

In Astrology, Zodiac

Zodiac Sign Wheel: Order, Images, Signs

If you’re ever had your birth chart read by an astrologer (or you’ve done a DIY reading!), you know the chart is actually a zodiac sign wheel divided into 12 sections. These 12 sections are called houses. Each house is ruled by one of the 12 zodiac signs and focuses on different life topics such as identity, home, career, or relationships.

Your individual chart’s house placements might vary because they’re based on your exact birth date, time, and location. However, understanding the zodiac sign wheel order, images, and signs they’re ruled by can help you better understand your chart. 

Here, we have the astrological wheel—including all 12 signs of the zodiac: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, and so on.

Signs of the Zodiac

Zodiac Wheel Order 

Aries: 1st House

Fiery Aries rules the first House, associated with the self, identity, personality, and self-expression. It’s all about who you are. This house is also where you find your rising sign. 

Taurus: 2nd House

Taurus lives in the second House of money, personal finance, and your material and physical environment. This House also covers your sense of self-worth and self-esteem. 

Gemini: 3rd House

The third house ruled by Gemini focuses on all forms of communication, including talking, emailing, social media, and digital devices. It also includes siblings and local traveling. 

Cancer: 4th House

The fourth House is your foundation and your roots. It touches on your home, parents, family, lineage, and privacy. 

Leo: 5th House

In true Leo fashion, the fifth House is all about pleasure, fun, play, creativity, romance, children, and good fortune. 

Virgo: 6th House

The sixth house deals with all things health-related, such as your wellness routines, self-care, and physical and mental wellbeing. And, thanks to Virgo energy, this House also thrives on scheduling, time management, and organization. 

Libra: 7th House

This is the house of relationships and partnerships, romantic and otherwise. It also incorporates contracts, marriages, and negotiations. 

Scorpio: 8th House

Mysterious Scorpio vibes are infused in the eighth House that rules birth, death, transformation, sex, and all things supernatural.

Sagittarius: 9th House

The ninth House encompasses all things travel and not just literally traveling around the world but also traveling of the mind via education and the journeys we go on as humans. 

Capricorn: 10th House

The tenth house ruled by Capricorn is about your career, reputation, popularity, how the public sees you, achievements, and the legacy you’re leaving behind. 

Aquarius: 11th House

Aquarius in the 11th House focuses on friendships and the people who uplift and support you in your life. It’s also connected to community and humanitarian work. 

Pisces: 12th House

And last but certainly not least, Pisces in the 12th House rules the unconscious—all the things that aren’t materialized in the physical realm, such as our shadows, secrets, desires, and emotions. 


Are zodiac signs real?

Yes, zodiac signs are a real thing. See below. 

Are zodiac signs constellations?


Did the zodiac signs change?

Nope! Despite the frenzy over a possible 13th zodiac sign (we’re looking at you, Ophiuchus), there have always been only 12 zodiac signs in the astrological system. 

How many signs does a person have?

Every person has one sun sign (i.e., the astrological season you were born in), but they’ll also have other signs in different placements in their birth chart. 

Related Articles:

Ophiuchus Pronunciation: How Do You Say ‘Ophiuchus’?

Astrological New Year 2022: When It Is, Horoscopes, and More

Cartomancy (Playing Card) Combinations

More Inspiration

Weekly Horoscope: May 13–19, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: May 13–19, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: May 6–12, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: May 6–12, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: April 29 to May 5, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: April 29 to May 5, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: April 22–28, 2024

Weekly Horoscope: April 22–28, 2024